Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


DSCN3893I had this project started since September last year, but I couldn’t decide how to join the pieces together. I wanted to give this to my mother on her birthday, but I had to postpone this present untill I figured out its last look.

So, I started making the flowers of different colors and shapes, in the autumn spirit. Then, I painted the canvas in the suitable tones and I tried to join them together like this… but I thought it was too simple, like something was missing…

DSCN2716

Then I made tried another approach, like below… but I was still not pleased! 😦

DSCN3848

At last, after a few trials more, I decided that I finally found the right place for every flower! So here it is my quilled picture of a colorful autumn bouquet, that I know my mom will love, even it comes three months later!

Please enjoy it together with the detailed pictures of the quilled objects! 🙂

DSCN3893

DSCN3857 DSCN3892 DSCN3891 DSCN3886 DSCN3881 DSCN3866 DSCN3863 DSCN3862 DSCN3860

